I was looking for a recipe that didn’t use sugar in it for Michaela.  I know I have an addiction to sugar and I don’t want her to suffer the same fate.  I found this recipe and decided to try it.

Don’t mind the state of my toaster oven……

I didn’t follow the recipe to the T and I used flour in it.  I put in about 3 handfuls of flour and 2 of oats, and I had already blitzed some flax, and chia seeds for my overnight oats so I put in probably 2 tbsp.  I put in tsp of baking powder.  I didn’t put in salt.

I also put in about 1/2 cup of milk, one egg, some maple syrup 3 mashed bananas, 1 tsp of vanilla extract, and a tbsp of soft butter.

I just would put in more milk to make it thinner in consistency but it was quite thick and heavy still.

I baked at 350 for 25 minutes.

img_5564

They turned out pretty good.  It made about 12 regular muffins.  I put them in the freezer so I they don’t go bad and I can take them out for Michaela the day before.  Its a handy breakfast or snack.

img_5558

I made them for lunch, which I probably wouldn’t next time.  But she liked them.  The broccoli was the only thing she left behind.

img_5560

Next time I would probably follow the recipe because it seems like it would have turned out better.  However, I was lazy and rushing because Michaela was shouting at me to feed her.  I just started throwing things into a bowl. Either way she liked them and so did Liam.

