I am always looking for different ideas for dinners and sides for dinners.  This night I made baked Salmon and stuffed mushrooms with salad.  I will post the baked salmon another day.

The mushroom recipe was really simple.  I got it off those Facebook Tasty videos that draw us in!

All you need is:

Mushrooms
Butter
Parsley
Spinach
Garlic
Cream Cheese
Bread Crumbs
Parmesan Cheese

First you remove the stems from the mushrooms and chop them up.  You put the caps on a baking tray (oven was still broken so they went into the toaster oven again).

img_6280
Then you fry them up with minced garlic and butter (I used some coconut oil instead).

img_6281
Then you add some spinach and when it wilts enough you add the cream cheese.

img_6282

You put some bread crumbs in a bowl and then add parmesan cheese.  I only had fresh parmesan I am sure the crumbled version may have been better, but you work with what you have!

img_6283

You put the spinach cheese mixture in the the mushrooms with a spoon.  Then sprinkle the bread crumb mixture on top.  Then you bake!

They turned out amazing!  My husband was a huge fan and they only took about 20 minutes to bake and about 10 mins to prepare in all.  Michaela even liked them!

img_6288

